SOP Day 2

Today, January 21 2012, my mentoring group and I went to Erda Vocational School in Pandacan, Manila. With my past experience last time, I became more in tune with my surroundings. However, 1 week of not seeing each other kept my memories at a minimum as well. In this environment, my group and I were expecting to teach again. We also prepared a movie to show them. We did not however teach them much since we became more engrossed at learning about each others interests. We played volleyball and basketball. The movie we watched was “Shaun Of The Dead”. During our merienda, we ate Shakey’s pizza and drank Coke. This time was a time for bonding by playing the card game Monopoly Deal.

Our stay in Erda was a very enlightening experience. It felt chaotic at first since things did not go according to plan at first. However, after we reacquainted ourselves with each other, I t was a lot of fun as we played and did many things. At the end of the day, I felt satisfied.

I learned, through this second day of SOP, the importance of bonding and getting to know other people. I learned that through common hobbies and interests, one can get to know other people and realize their worth. I also learned that sometimes a rest is also needed so as to rejuvenate your energy and to strengthen the bonds of friendship.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

